Vince Staples Announces August Release Date For New EP, Shares Tracklist and Artwork

Music News Vince Staples
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Only a year after the release of his groundbreaking double-LP debut, California rapper Vince Staples has announced Prima Donna. The six-track follow-up EP is due out on Aug. 26 and will feature production from James Blake, No I.D. and DJ Dahi, as well as guest spots from A$AP Rocky and Kilo Kish.

Staples unveiled the cover artwork, a bobble-headed portrait of himself, via Twitter and Instagram on Monday.

Pre-orders for limited edition vinyl copies of Prima Donna will open on Staples’ website on Aug. 19. Each copy will be personally numbered and signed by the rapper, as only 5,000 will be made available.

A short film directed by Nabil Elderkin, who has previously worked with Kanye West and FKA Twigs, will accompany the EP.

Find Prima Donna’s tracklist and album art below.

Prima Donna Tracklist:

1. War Ready
2. Smile
3. Loco feat. Kilo Kish
4. Prima Donna feat. A$AP Rocky
5. Pimp Hand
6. Big Time