Kelela to Join The xx on Their European Tour Next Month

Music News Kelela
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Kelela will join The xx for their European tour, which basically makes it the Kelela tour (for some of us, anyway). Genre-defying Kelela (pronounced “Kuh-luh-lah”) released her critically acclaimed Hallucinogens EP in 2015, and since then has done various remixes and was featured on Solange’s song “Scales” off of A Seat at the Table. She announced her joining the tour via Instagram today—you’ll find her post and tour dates below.

The xx are touring in support of their new third album I See You, and plan to embark on a North American tour this spring. Click here to see their full list of European and North American tour dates, and see below for the dates for which Kelela will join them.

If you’ve never listened to Kelela before, then today is a great time to start. See below for her “Rewind” music video, as well as her “Messages” video. Seriously, Kelela will change your life.

Kelela Tour Dates with The xx:

08 — Stockholm, Sweden @ Hovet
10 — Copenhagen, Denmark @ Forum
12 — Hamburg, Germany @ Sporthalle
13 — Amsterdam, Netherlands @ AFAS Live
14 — Paris, France @ Zenith
15 — Paris, France @ Zenith
17 — Strasbourg, France @ Zenith
18 — Basel, Switzerland @ St. Jakobshalle

2px); width:calc(100% 2px);”>