Kim Gordon, Bill Nace’s Body/Head to Release Live Album No Waves

Music News Body/Head
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Experimental-rock duo Body/Head, made up of Kim Gordon (Sonic Youth, Free Kitten) and guitarist Bill Nace (Northampton Wools, Ceylon Mange), will release their second LP, No Waves, on Nov. 11 via Matador Records. The live album, recorded during Knoxville’s Big Ears Festival at the Bijou Theater in 2014, captures Gordon and Nace at their peak while touring in support of 2013’s Coming Apart.

Body/Head have made few live performances since their 2012 formation, making the album an unique experience for fans. The duo have described the album as presenting “moments,” as opposed to tracks or songs, from one exceptional set, with original cover art by world-renowned artist Raymond Pettibon.

Buy or stream No Waves here, find the album art and tracklist below, along with Body/Head’s tour dates (get tickets here), and revisit the band’s 2014 Paste feature here.

OLE-1121_BodyHead_NoWaves copy.jpg

No Waves Tracklist:

01. Sugar Water (07:48)
02. The Show Is Over (08:31)
03. Abstract/Actress (23:39)

Body/Head Tour Dates:

10 – Baltimore, Md. @ Ottobar
11 – Philadelphia, Pa. @ PhilaMOCA
12 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ National Sawdust
17 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ Masonic Lodge